Who Needs Encouragement?

Today has been a really stressful day at work. Not only because of the lessons I had to study, but also because of the incidents I had to investigate and file. Did I mention my pile of paperwork is growing tall on my desk? *insert sigh here* I maybe a one tough cookie, but such things wear me out too. To be honest, it’s actually difficult for me to focus on my tasks because I am also mentally and emotionally affected.

My point is, and I’m putting this out there because, I NEED ENCOURAGEMENT! And where can I get encouragement…?

My small group leader in church shared an app called goTandem. This app personalizes the user’s experience with the Bible designed to strengthen and encourage the user’s unique spiritual journey.

After downloading the app on my mobile phone, I had to answer a simple assessment to know which aspects in my life are already strong and which requires me to improve. The result will be stored as a Spiritual Profile, this is where the app will base which verses are going to be helpful to improve.

Screen Shot 2017-03-21 at 9.37.09 PM

So I sent this to my D12-mates and asked them to check on me once in awhile if I will improve on some areas in my life.

Screen Shot 2017-03-21 at 9.38.12 PMScreen Shot 2017-03-21 at 9.38.27 PM

Different verses will be sent via notification. It actually depends on how many times do you want the app to send you alerts. I set mine to three times (8:00 a.m., 12 n.n., 8:00 p.m.). The app will also ask you would like to see more verses of the same theme, so the verses will be more personalized.

goTandem is not only available via desktop, but also via Google Play and Apple App Store.

Let me know your thoughts

